About this blog Subscribe to this blog
« Prev: New Video Booktalks for Catching Fire, Malice, & More Author Events: Roderick Gordon, Jenny Moss, & More: Next»

Scholastic ALA 2010 Award Winners

Congratulations to all of the award winners! 

Here are Scholastic's award-winning books along with free teaching resources:

Newbery Honor Book 

The Mostly True Adventures of Homer P. Figg by Rodman Philbrick  

Batchelder Honor Book
Moribito II: Guardian of the Darkness Written by Nahoko Uehashi, illustrated by Yuko Shimizu, translated by Cathy Hirano 

Schneider Family Book Award
Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork

Carnegie Award 
"Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!" by Mo Willems produced by Paul R. Gagne 

Geisel Honor Books
I Spy Fly Guy! written and illustrated by
Tedd Arnold

Margaret A. Edwards Award
Jim Murphy -- cited titles include Blizzard and The Great Fire

Coretta Scott King-Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement
Walter Dean Myers -- cited titles include Sunrise Over Fallujah and Amiri and Odette: A Love Story

Find more great ways to teach with award winning books.


Custom Software Development

I think it is the great collection of books which gives the information about Scholastic ALA 2010 Award Winners as well as provides good information for teaching.

Post a comment

If you have a TypeKey or TypePad account, please Sign In


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Scholastic ALA 2010 Award Winners:


Permalink URL for this entry:

Recent Posts


Quick Links:

Recommended Sites:

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in Kid Lit Kit are strictly those of the author and do not reflect the opinions or endorsement of Scholastic, Inc.