About this blog Subscribe to this blog

Adobe School Innovation Awards Winners

Adobe_contestEvery year Adobe honors high school students that go above and beyond the ordinary in graphics and online arts. This year’s theme was “My Community, My Planet, My 21st Century.” More than 300 projects were submitted in Web Design and Development; Film and Video; and Graphic and Print Design.

May I have the envelope, please … The winners are:
 The outstanding overall submission was made by Macy Sarchet, Phillip David Mellon and Dillian Neiman from Gregory-Portland High School in Portland, Texas for their “Seagrass – My Community.” 
 In the Graphic and Print Design area, Nicholas Callahan from Watauga High School in Boone, N.C. won for “Stop Pollution.”
 In the Web Design and Development category the winners were Tony Guglielmi, Jacob Bowen, Kevin Matteson, Jon Wilber and Sam Morgan from Pickerington High School North in Pickerington, Ohio. Their project was “The Environment and You.”
 Richard Yeager, Kourtney Bryant, Craig Austin and Chris Deig from F.J. Reitz High School in Evansville, Ind. Won the best film award for “1937: Evansville's Great Flood.”

All the winning entries can be seen on Adobe’s Web site. To everyone else, better luck next year. The 2009 contest starts in the fall.


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Adobe School Innovation Awards Winners:


Permalink URL for this entry:

Post Comment

If you have a TypeKey or TypePad account, please Sign In

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in Tech Tools are strictly those of the author and do not reflect the opinions or endorsement of Scholastic, Inc.